Further information


Philosophy

We are beings of light, inspired by light—which is why daylight is your constant companion in our house

The AkademieHotel Karlsruhe is rated as superior with three stars and is barrier-free according to industry association DEHOGA's Ai category classification. We are a member of Germany's 250 TOP conference hotels.

The hotel successfully obtained EMAS certification in the summer of 2014.

EMAS is the most rigorous system worldwide for sustainable environmental management. Only organisations which fulfil the strict requirements of the European EMAS code are permitted to use the EMAS logo. This environmental certification is an expression of a conscientious and respectful approach to natural resources and stands for sustainable action.

EMAS is a voluntary programme of the European Union to support companies and organisations of all sizes and in all sectors to continually improve their environmental performance.

The AkademieHotel Karlsruhe charms visitors with its modern design and friendly, inviting architecture with its comfortable atmosphere. Transparency is a key theme in the building's concept. The omnipresent symbiosis of architecture and daylight is a characteristic element of the building's style that can be experienced in every room. The spacious conference complex which offers 33 meeting rooms is attached to the hotel with 154 rooms; together with our food and beverage service, the conditions for multi-day seminars are ideal.

When will we have the chance to welcome you?

Zusatzinformationen


Philosophie

  • AkademieHotel Karlsruhe Außenansicht
  • AkademieHotel Karlsruhe Zimmerkarte
  • AkademieHotel Karlsruhe Garten
  • AkademieHotel Blumen
  • AkademieHotel Pavillon Aussenansicht

Der Mensch ist ein Lichtwesen und Licht inspiriert - deshalb ist Tageslicht Ihr ständiger Begleiter in unserem Haus

Das AkademieHotel Karlsruhe ist mit 3 Sternen Superior klassifiziert und ist, nach der DEHOGA-Klassifizierung der Kategorie Ai, barrierefrei. Wir sind Mitglied bei den 250 TOP Tagungshotels in Deutschland.

Im Sommer 2014 konnte das Hotel eine erfolgreiche EMAS Zertifizierung zum Abschluss bringen.

EMAS ist weltweit das anspruchsvollste System für nachhaltiges Umweltmanagement. Nur jene Organisationen, welche die strengen Anforderungen der europäischen EMAS-Verordnung erfüllen, werden mit dem EMAS-Logo ausgezeichnet. Diese Umweltzertifizierung ist für uns Ausdruck des bewussten und respektvollen Umgangs mit natürlichen Ressourcen und steht im Einklang mit nachhaltigem Handeln.

EMAS ist ein freiwilliges Instrument der Europäischen Union, das Unternehmen und Organisationen jeder Größe und Branche dabei unterstützt, ihre Umweltleistung kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Das AkademieHotel Karlsruhe besticht durch seine moderne Konzeption, sowie der freundlichen und einladenenden Architektur mit Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Transparenz ist zentrales Thema des Gebäudekonzepts. Die konsequente Symbiose von Architektur und Tageslicht ist prägendes Stilelememt und in allen Räumen erlebbar. Zum großzügig gestalteten Tagungskomplex mit 33 Tagungsräumen schließt sich das Hotel mit 154 Hotelzimmern an und bietet mit den kulinarischen Möglichkeiten somit auch für mehrtägige Seminare die optimalen Rahmenbedingungen.

Wann dürfen wir Sie begrüßen?